Corbin is my special little Dude. I don't know what I would do without him. He is a 2 1/2 year old genius, says me, and he gets smarter everyday. I have been very frustrated with him lately and I know it's me not him. Somedays I feel like a very bad Mommy. Especially on the days when I raise my voice. Today he told me he hated me. I don't even know where he learned that from. I have never been so hurt. He knew it was wrong and came right over and said "Sorry Mum" when he saw me crying. I had my mom and sister take him for the day. I needed a break after that. What is it that I am doing that he would say he hates me? How horrible of a person am I? I need to work on some things internally so I can project a better Mommy image to him. He needs to know how much I love him. We cuddled in my bed tonight before his bedtime. I said to him "I love you". He rolls over, touches my face and says "I You Too Mum"(he doesn't say love) We are ok again and tomorrow is another day. It will be a great one.
Wednesday, December 13, 2006
Love and Hate
Corbin is my special little Dude. I don't know what I would do without him. He is a 2 1/2 year old genius, says me, and he gets smarter everyday. I have been very frustrated with him lately and I know it's me not him. Somedays I feel like a very bad Mommy. Especially on the days when I raise my voice. Today he told me he hated me. I don't even know where he learned that from. I have never been so hurt. He knew it was wrong and came right over and said "Sorry Mum" when he saw me crying. I had my mom and sister take him for the day. I needed a break after that. What is it that I am doing that he would say he hates me? How horrible of a person am I? I need to work on some things internally so I can project a better Mommy image to him. He needs to know how much I love him. We cuddled in my bed tonight before his bedtime. I said to him "I love you". He rolls over, touches my face and says "I You Too Mum"(he doesn't say love) We are ok again and tomorrow is another day. It will be a great one.
Thursday, December 07, 2006
The Laundry Monster
I used to do a load or two of laundry everyday. Then, last week, I wasn't feeling very well(surprise, surpirise!) and I didn't do any. At all. All week long.. Man, am I paying for it now! I have folded 4 loads, I have one in the dryer(that just buzzed), one in a basket waiting for the dryer and one in the washer. I honestly can't even guesstimate as to how much is left. Suffice to say, I will be doing laundry for several hours yet. Bleh. On a happier note, my surgery to correct my "lady" issues(I feel so silly writing that! LOL) has been scheduled for Dec 18. I can hardly wait to feel better! Yea Me!
Sunday, December 03, 2006
Drinking and Driving
So last night John and Sath came over for a snack around 11pm. They are working Festive RIDE this year and they were near the house, so it made sense to just come home for lunch. Of course, being the good wife I am, I was baking chocolate chip cookies and gooey toffee butter bars. Yes, at 11pm on a Saturday! What else am I going to do? Anyway, I am always shocked by the number of people they still stop each and every night and pull off the road for drinking and driving. It really is appalling. When will people learn? This year in the region bordering where we live, they dedicated their Festive RIDE to John's cousin, Steve, who was killed by a drunk driver in 1992. I know how much it has meant to our family. The sad thing is, it's the worst way to have a family member honoured. If there is anything I can say about the holiday season, or quite frankly any time of year, it's to please not drink and drive. Don't risk your life or lives of innocent strangers. Nothing would please me more than John coming home and telling me that they didn't get anyone. And not because they didn't get caught, but because everyone knew better. Be safe.
Saturday, December 02, 2006
Early Morning...or was it a late night?
Wow! Did 6:30 ever come fast this morning! With John working nights for the first time in about a year, and Rosie gone, I am not sleeping well. Or at all. Last night we also had a pretty intense storm and every big gust of wind scared me. Pathetic, I know. I am hoping my mom and sister might take Corbin for the day, but I won't count on it. I really have to get my butt in gear and figure out our Christmas cards. I ordered a bunch from Avon(yes, I sell Avon) and I am also getting photo ones for the family. I have to write our family newsletter and sometime before the 12th of December, get about 100 cards mailed out. I also have two Secret Santa exchanges to do, two ornament exchanges, baking, and I'm trying to figure out when to host my Avon open house. Hmmmm....too much thinking for so early. Perhaps I can think more clearly once I've plowed through my pot of coffee. Have a great day - Cheers!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)