
Well, today was kind of better. I am trying some new techniques with Corbin that seem to be working. ex. Helping him pick up his dvd's when he throws them all over the floor vs. yelling at him to pick them up and then doing it myself out of frustration. I am hoping that this will take over the next few days while John is home to help reinforce the new "laws". Aeva-Grace decided that Mommy should get up at 5:30am and stay up for the day. It was not met with a great deal of enthusiasim on my part, but thankfully John got Corbin up and fed when he got home from work this morning, so that helped a lot! Day 3 of the healthy eating plan is still going well. I have lots of points left today, and I think I'll have a small piece of chocolate tonight. I figure counting it is better than binging, which is where I'm headed if I don't get some soon. I am almost done my antibiotics, and the infection has still not cleared up. 1 more week till I see the doctor, so I guess I'll just suffer it out.
Today's pic is of Aeva-Grace that I took last night when she was being particularly cute. Enjoy!
1 comment:
what a great picture. u better hope her hair changes clr soon!!! heheheheh
Post a Comment